Greetings From Las Vegas, Nevada (1 Viewer)

Hello, all. I'm a 49-year-old professional writer, formerly of Los Angeles, now living in the town that Ross MacDonald called "L.A.'s most far-flung suburb."

I've had a link to Bukowski.net at my website for several months now and I've found the painstakingly detailed Timeline a marvelous reference tool. Only last night, however, did I realize there's a lively and active forum here. I'm happy to join in the fray.

Yes, I was more than happy to become a supporting member since, as I mentioned before, this wonderful site has been a terrific resource for me.

Love Vegas, man. Got married there last August, and will be back weekend after next for some debauchery (only whilst I'm awake).

So welcome, CarversDog; I'll have a look at yer website.

very interesting website you have there, carversdog. and the other, "hemingway's shotgun"? ha, great name! welcome.....

Bastards. I should've known I was amid a group of bastards, he thought. They'll horse whip your ass for sure.

That's when The Idea came to him. He would drop a dime to Father Luke. Old Lukie owed him a favor from way back when ...

P.S. Bukowski's Dragnet was classic.

sign0100.gif

Last edited by a moderator:
Only last night, however, did I realize there's a lively and active forum here.
Every 6 months or so I consider moving the forum to the main page of the site, so it's the first thing you see. I tried it once but ran into some technical problems that I had no time to fix, so I had to revert. But one day...

The forum may be something we can all participate actively in, but the guts of this site are the words of Buk. Of course, a few people make this forum truly about the fresh, unseen words of Buk, but I think we're just right the way things are. Not to sound like a Conservative {shudders}, but I think the Forum is clear enough to those who have the intestinal fortitude to seek it out.